The fact that you make your users contact customer support just to delete an account is terrible system design. There's no logical justification for doing this.
Ronnie Landrum commented
Better yet, you could provide some sort of warning letting people know that inputting an email into the resume template creates an account for those who don't want to have to contact customer support to delete the unwanted account in the first place.
Melodie Camacho commented
I do not see anything where you can delete your account but you can cancel your upgrade trial by going to:
your name (top right)
Premium (tabs at the top)
I just did it
I agree that users need the ability to immediately kill their own account when desired.
IS THERE A PHONE NUMBER TO CALL TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNT?